Current Works

by

With stresses at an all time high I reach for my quilting to calm and/or distract me from stuff I have no control over. So this is what I’ve been thinking about since the Quilt Blitz, last Saturday. Since the blocks were so varied (especially noticed this when I sewed the top together at home) it occurred to me that I could deliberately use different positioning to create new patterns.

Scrappy Variation scrappy-variation-2.jpg
Strip Variation: strip edge corner to corner

I also get to play with EQ! 🙂

This is the same block we used on Saturday…

scrappy-original.jpg

Tags: ,

One Response to “Current Works”

  1. shoppegirlbrenda Says:

    Now that looks cool! Maybe C.P. can adopt that version of the strippy quilt to avoid the point matching problem? Kind of like they did with the Stretch Star. What does it look like in a 5 x 7 configuration?

Leave a Reply

