Lone Star Workshop

by

Are we all doing the workshop on Saturday? I thought I would take a photo of the fabrics I have chosen for the project. It would be great if we can post pics of all our fabric choices for future reference.

Lone Star Workshop with Patti Carey

I also found another Lone Star pattern by Patti in the January 2007 issue of The Quilter. I will bring that along on Saturday, too. It might have some helpful tips & pointers.

2 Responses to “Lone Star Workshop”

  1. shoppegirlsheree Says:

    I like your fabric choices. Is that a Northcott Challenge fat quarter I see 4th from the left? My fabrics are solid and very amish looking. They are graduated colours from red to purple and I’m using an ochre background with solid deep purple for the boarder. Kind of boaring, but for some reason I thought it would look good in my dining room for a table topper. I knew when I saw other peoples fabric I would start to doubt my choices. Finished quilting my mystery quilt. When I figure out how to take the picture and put it up on the blog I will show everyone.

  2. shoppegirlbrenda Says:

    Yup! I think that was the first challenge kit I bought and I didn’t actually DO the challenge. But it looks good here!

Leave a Reply

