Saturday, March 8th, 2008 – 9:20 p.m.

by

3-star-points.jpg

Using the “Pinch and Flip” method of seam matching, I managed to complete three, count ’em, three star points.  So, does this mean I will actually finish this thing? I can hardly keep my eyes open. It is time for bed…

3 Responses to “Saturday, March 8th, 2008 – 9:20 p.m.”

  1. Kate Says:

    Looks great! I love the composition of your photo, too… specifically the mustache trimmer.

  2. shoppegirlbrenda Says:

    LOL! You know, the mustache trimmers got quite a workout yesterday at the workshop — and more since! I think Walmart will be seeing a sharp demand for mustache trimmers in the next week or so.

  3. shoppegirlsheree Says:

    Your points look great Brenda. I thought doing the pin method would take forever, but doing it at home with a fresher outlook on things, it went pretty quick. How do you like the thumb pincushion? I made one for myself as well and it’s come in handy. I’m going to have to pick up a plastic herra iron. They work better for this project than the wooden ones for paper piecing. Who would have thought I need to get another quilting tool.

Leave a Reply

