Retry!

by

So, I managed to get my retry done a while ago but my scanner broke. This is the photograph I took of one block…

My next project is a ragtime quilt for one of my nieces. This time I’ll make it in pastels.

4 Responses to “Retry!”

  1. shoppegirlbrenda Says:

    Oh, that’s much better… I had to go back and look at the original block you posted, but yes, this block has much more dimension. I have to get caught up on all my current projects so I can try something new.

  2. shoppegirlsheree Says:

    Those colours work much better. It’s more relaxing on your eye and you can still see contrast between the light and dark side. Do post the finished project when you get it done. Now that the nicer weather is here I’m finding it hard to get to my quilting projects that are getting to numerous to count. I must try to get back on track.

  3. Joanne Says:

    I like that too! I bet you are cutting the strips in single or double layers only. Is it fitting together better that the 6 – 8 layers at a time?

    I had to take a break from trying to get the mystery quilt done tonight. I’m finally finished the 96ing!!! I won’t get back to anything else until this top is off the list.

    B.T.W. The hobby horse has an Accu Cut and she has bought several dies.

  4. Kate Says:

    Actually, cut four layers at a time but all my blocks are identical … whew, less confusion during assembly.

Leave a Reply

