Rag-time Quilt

by

This is the final layout that I’ve decided to sew for my niece’s quilt. The colours don’t do it justice but this is kinda what it will look like…

I used Paint Shop Pro to play with the layout of 16 dragons (my limiting fabric), 23 frogs, and 24 hearts. Hopefully the fringes won’t ruin the sherbet coloured flannels.

In a day or two I hope to post a photo of the finished quilt. Now I’m wondering what to make, as a little something for the other niece… so she won’t feel left out. . . she received a quilt 10 years ago!).

Perhaps a quilted bag or maybe I’ll use the leftovers to make a pet mat (her cat may decide to sleep on her sister’s bed… we can’t have that!).

Tags:

Leave a Reply

