We’re Still Here

by

You’d think we weren’t up to anything quilty … It has been way too long since our last posting!

It’s about time to catch up on our latest activities. Late September things got busy on the quilting front. With general guild meetings, quilt show meetings, and the CreativFestival I haven’t had a second to think about blogging.

So, our latest is a group project to create a miniature for the upcoming Quilt Show, in May. That means I’ve gotta get quilting. This makes four projects on the go.

I’ve got some colour choices for my block. What do you think of this choice?

Leaf Fabrics I think the background will be fine but I may go with a yellow fabric for the leaf… can I do a poison ivy? hmm, perhaps not… how about poplar, birch, elm, or beech. Or can I consider doing the seeds (maple keys)?

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

